Summer Reading

One of my favorite things about summer (besides not having to teach school) is having the free time to read. So, this summer, I am attempting to read at least one book per week for eight weeks, not counting comic books. (Hopefully, I can read more than one per week.) Here’s what I have so far:

  • Forgotten God by Francis Chan
  • First Man: The Life of Neil A. Armstrong by James Hansen
  • Scandalous by D.A. Carson
  • Carrying the Fire: An Astronaut’s Journeys by Michael Collins
  • Radical by David Platt
  • The Last Man on the Moon by Eugene Cernan
  • Urban Ministry by Conn and Ortiz
  • Miracle: Bobby Allison and the Saga of the Alabama Gang by Peter Golenbock
  • The Very First Light by John Mather

If you have any recommendations, please let me know…

Comments Off on Summer Reading

Filed under Books, Ministry, Space

Comments are closed.