30 for 30 #8: Youth Camp in Panama City

Youth Camp

Youth Camp

When thinking about growing up in Clanton and being a part of the youth group at First Baptist Church, there is one memory that stands above the others: going toPanama City Beach for youth camp each summer. Throughout my entire time in the youth group, we would rent a retreat facility in PCB that was only a short walk from the beach. Our days were filled with Bible study, ping pong tournaments, pool time, beach time, and worship services. I always looked forward to going to see the beach, spend time with my best friends, and grow in my relationship with Jesus. I’ll always remember the walks to the beach for free time, the friends we made from Aliceville and Elba, and of course the night I sat on the beach and while pondering the words of Psalm 8, “When I look at your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is man that you are mindful of him, and the son of man that you care for him?” I truly made a decision to follow Christ with my life.

Those were good times.

Comments Off on 30 for 30 #8: Youth Camp in Panama City

Filed under Family, Ministry

Comments are closed.